Site Map - skip to main content

Hacker Public Radio

Your ideas, projects, opinions - podcasted.

New episodes Monday through Friday.


Upload Your Show

First time hosts should review the Stuff you need to know page. There is general information available on the Upload link above, including detailed information on the upload process.

  1. Pick a slot below or on the request page.
  2. Check for an email from HPR Robot <robot@hackerpublicradio.org> for the upload link.
  3. Upload your show filling in your details and information about your show.

Current Schedule

The HPR Schedule is entirely community driven and we recommend that you decide when your show will be released. Simply click on one of the free slots below or go directly to the request page.

Scheduling Guidelines

  1. You must have have your audio recording ready to upload before you pick a slot.
  2. Always try and fill any free slots that are available in the upcoming two weeks.
  3. If the queue is filling up then please consider leaving some slots free for new contributors.
  4. If you have a non urgent show then find a empty week and schedule it then.
  5. If you are uploading a series of shows, consider scheduling one every two weeks.

There are no files to process on the FTP server.

There are only 9 days to wait until next free slot. Please consider recording a show for us.

Next Two Months

Fri 2020-07-10: hpr3115 Pest Control by operat0r
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-07-13: hpr3116 Unscripted ramblings on a walk: Crisis at The Manor by Christopher M. Hobbs
Tue 2020-07-14: hpr3117 The joy of retro computing by knightwise
Wed 2020-07-15: hpr3118 Linux Inlaws S01E10 The Python Bumper Part 1 by monochromec
Thu 2020-07-16: hpr3119 Converting to FFS2 by Zen_Floater2
Fri 2020-07-17: hpr3120 How open are roleplaying games? by Andrew Conway
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-07-20: hpr3121 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-07-21: hpr3122 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-07-22: hpr3123 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Thu 2020-07-23: hpr3124 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Fri 2020-07-24: hpr3125 GIMP: The Canvas by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-07-27: hpr3126 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Tue 2020-07-28: hpr3127 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-07-29: hpr3128 Linux Inlaws S01E11 The Python Bumper Part 2 by monochromec
Thu 2020-07-30: hpr3129 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-07-31: hpr3130 More Quick Tips by operat0r
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-08-03: hpr3131 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2020.
Tue 2020-08-04: hpr3132 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-08-05: hpr3133 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-08-06: hpr3134 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-08-07: hpr3135 Quick Tips for May 20 20 by operat0r
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-08-10: hpr3136 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-08-11: hpr3137 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-08-12: hpr3138 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-08-13: hpr3139 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-08-14: hpr3140 GIMP: Selection Tools by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-08-17: hpr3141 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-08-18: hpr3142 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-08-19: hpr3143 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-08-20: hpr3144 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-08-21: hpr3145 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-08-24: hpr3146 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-08-25: hpr3147 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-08-26: hpr3148 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-08-27: hpr3149 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-08-28: hpr3150 GIMP: Paint Tools by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-08-31: hpr3151 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-09-01: hpr3152 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-09-02: hpr3153 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-09-03: hpr3154 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-09-04: hpr3155 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-09-07: hpr3156 Reserved: HPR Community News for August 2020.
Tue 2020-09-08: hpr3157 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-09-09: hpr3158 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-09-10: hpr3159 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-09-11: hpr3160 GIMP: Transform Tools by Ahuka
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-09-14: hpr3161 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-09-15: hpr3162 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-09-16: hpr3163 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-09-17: hpr3164 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-09-18: hpr3165 is available - upload now.
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-09-21: hpr3166 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-09-22: hpr3167 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-09-23: hpr3168 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-09-24: hpr3169 is available - upload now.
Fri 2020-09-25: hpr3170 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
-------------------------------------
Mon 2020-09-28: hpr3171 is available - upload now.
Tue 2020-09-29: hpr3172 is available - upload now.
Wed 2020-09-30: hpr3173 is available - upload now.
Thu 2020-10-01: hpr3174 is available - upload now.

Also Scheduled

Mon 2020-10-05: hpr3176 Reserved: HPR Community News for September 2020.
Fri 2020-10-09: hpr3180 Processing: We are currently processing this show..
Mon 2020-11-02: hpr3196 Reserved: HPR Community News for October 2020.
Mon 2020-12-07: hpr3221 Reserved: HPR Community News for November 2020.
Mon 2021-01-04: hpr3241 Reserved: HPR Community News for December 2020.
Mon 2021-02-01: hpr3261 Reserved: HPR Community News for January 2021.
Mon 2021-03-01: hpr3281 Reserved: HPR Community News for February 2021.
Mon 2021-04-05: hpr3306 Reserved: HPR Community News for March 2021.
Mon 2021-05-03: hpr3326 Reserved: HPR Community News for April 2021.
Mon 2021-06-07: hpr3351 Reserved: HPR Community News for May 2021.
Mon 2021-07-05: hpr3371 Reserved: HPR Community News for June 2021.
Mon 2021-08-02: hpr3391 Reserved: HPR Community News for July 2021.

Pick other dates

If you wish to pick an available slot in the next 12 months then go directly to the request page.

Emergency Shows

The emergency queue is intended only to be used in the cases where there is still a gap in the schedule 24 hours prior to release.

There are 9 Emergency shows.
20111229T080053Z_128_pokey-The_Best_Eggs_in_the_World: html mp3 ogg spx 
20121017T175051Z_78_klaatu_hpr_mud: html mp3 ogg spx 
20140101T065612Z_209-David_Whitman-Chump_Car_Report: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T195321Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_punched_card_computer: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T200204Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-make_a_vortex_cannon: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20140709T201016Z_282-Mike_Ray-emergency-the_power_of_condensing_steam: html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20141214T165602Z_000-OggBot-Emergency-A_Word_From_Your_Bot: flac html mp3 ogg opus spx 
20151010T052703Z_238_jonkulp_45_EMERGENCY_SHOW_biking2work: flac html mp3 ogg spx wav 
20181005T141100Z_250-Shane_Shennan-EMERGENCY_SHOW-Rooibos_and_Biltong: html mp3 ogg opus spx wav